HomeAbout Us

The Newcastle Diamonds race in British Speedway’s SGB Championship, every Sunday afternoon during the season from their home at the Newcastle Stadium on the Fossway, Byker.

Our turnstiles and gates open at 3pm, ready for the start of the action at 4pm!

Updated 2022 Season Pricing:
Adult - £18
Concession (over 65s & students with valid ID) - £15
Kids (5-16) - £3
Under 5s - FREE
VIP Hospitality - £38.50- This includes entry, raceday magazine, complimentary drink on arrival, hot plated meal served to your seat & exclusive access to the pits and centre green viewing.
Matthew Wethers on the inside of Kasper Andersen and Chales Wright during heat 5


The only decision you need to make!

You can choose whether to watch the racing outdoors on the large grandstand located on the home straight, where you can experience the atmosphere, the sounds, and that completely unique smell you can only get at the speedway in all its glory. Or if you prefer a bit more comfort with your speedway, you can also choose to watch all the racing from our fully licensed indoor bar which is located on the first floor of the grandstand and which offers unrestricted views of the entire stadium.

During the race meetings, a selection of hot and cold food and drinks are available for purchase, alongside the track shop which offers a wide selection of our merchandise and from where you can also purchase your race day magazine.

Toilet facilities are available throughout the premises.

Onsite parking is also available in our large car park to the rear of the grandstand building.

Newcastle Speedway is accessible to wheelchair users, with a lift available to access the bar on the first floor of the grandstand.


We're proud of our achievements. Take a look at our club & individual roll of honours.
Provincial League Champions
National League Champions
1976, 1982, 1983
Premier League Champions
National League Knockout Cup Winners
1976, 1982
Premier League Knockout Cup Winners
Premier Trophy Winners
Premier League Playoff Winners
Premier Shield Winners
Supernational Winners
1982, 1983
Gold Cup Winners
1991, 1992
National League Four Team Champions
1976, 1982, 1983


We've had a few diamonds on our team over the years.

1968Ivan Mauger

World Champion

1963 & 1964Ivan Mauger

Prov League Champion

1976 & 1982Joe Owen

National League Champion

2010Kenni Larsen

Premier League Champion

Copyright © Newcastle Diamonds 1929 - 2021